Fresh JuiceNew Music


By February 1, 2017 March 2nd, 2017 No Comments

For the next 100 (or so) days we’re going to be trying to figure out if the world is fucked or not (political reference there, FYI) (also answer is most probably we’re fucked). Luckily there is some kind of silver lining here, with the Secretly Group recently announcing ‘Our First 100 Days’, a music subscription compilation that will feature a new song every day for the first 100 days of the Trump presidency.

From the 100 Days Site: “Our First 100 Days seeks to aid in that protection. Joining together with artists and labels we will be releasing one rare, unreleased or exclusive song per day to you via Bandcamp. For a minimum contribution of $30, supporters will be able to access all 100 songs in the project, including new music from How To Dress Well, Toro Y Moi, The Range and many more. All profits raised from Our First 100 Days will go directly to organizations working on the front lines of climate, women’s rights, immigration and fairness.”

Song #1 came from 2016’s literal best human in music, Angel Olsen. ‘Fly on the Wall’ could easily fit anywhere on her discography, as she offers up a powerful, almost spoken word, poetic solo ballad. Airy, raw guitar lines creating the base for Olsen’s brooding vocals – building slowly into its climax of crashing percussion and punching strums from every band member. An apt way to begin a collection of protest works.

Now this has been running for over a week now, so go sign up and grab more tracks from Pwr Bttm, Avey Tare, Women and more from