Fresh JuiceNew Music


By May 15, 2013 No Comments
Click to stream.

Click to stream.

Perth based five-piece Pond have today announced a welcome return, with fifth LP ‘Hobo Rocket’ due in early August. The band have had a remarkable turnaround from their phenomenal album ‘Beard, Wives, Denim’, especially considering that two members of the band in Jay Watson and frontman Nick Albrook have been touring the globe with Tame Impala. To mark the announcement, the band have released a video for the first single ‘Giant Tortoise’, which takes us through a weirdly cohesive fuzzed out selection of clips from Kung Fu films, AFL highlights and footage from previous live shows (which they are hugely renowned for). When speaking of the album, we hear that the band set out to make a record which “captures a portion of rock musics great, decadent history through a personal lens”. If it’s anything like the previous efforts, Hobo Rocket will make for some fine listening as the weather begins to turn. In the meantime, enjoy the video and check out the track list below.

1. Whatever Happened To The Million Head Collide
2. Xan Man
3. Odarma
4. Alone A Flame A Flower
5. Giant Tortoise
6. Hobo Rocket
7. Midnight Mass


Hobo Rocket is released nationally through Modular on August 2nd.

Leave a Reply