Fresh JuiceNew Music


By May 8, 2015 No Comments


Tune after tune after tune after tune. That’s four already released singles in the lead-up to Currents, the third long player from Tame Impala, and they all hold their own in starkly different ways. Structurally, the band’s new single ‘Eventually’ feels similar to the push-pull dynamic of ‘Let It Happen’ but manages to create a much more powerful sense of release, especially when paired with lyrics such as “I wish I could turn you back into a stranger” that work hard to perpetuate that classic title of ‘epiphany-pop’. This is the sound of Tame Impala feeling comfortable in its stadium rock surrounds whilst paying homage to their new, more electronically driven, dynamic sound. Excitement levels just hit fever pitch in the office.


Tame Impala will release third LP Currents on July 18th via Interscope

01 Let It Happen
02 Nangs
03 The Moment
04 Yes I’m Changing
05 Eventually
06 Gossip
07 The Less I Know The Better
08 Past Life
09 Disciples
10 Cause I’m A Man
11 Reality in Motion
12 Love/Paranoia
13 New Person, Same Old Mistakes

Leave a Reply