Fresh JuiceNew Music


By February 25, 2014 No Comments


We’ve been waiting a long time for this one…

The Horrors today released ‘I See You’, the first taste from LP number four – ‘Luminous’. Speaking on the time and process that it’s taken the band to release a follow-up album to 2011’s widely lauded LP ‘Skying’, frontman Faris Badwan stated “If you’re happy with one record I think you always have those fears that you’ll somehow never be able to write a good song again. But I think between us we would never allow something that we weren’t happy with to be released. I can imagine it taking us 10 years to finish something – but I’d rather that than be a band who regress with each release.”

‘I See You’ marks yet another lunge forward into uncharted territory for the English five-piece as the 7.5 minute track winds into a carefully constructed, slow burning shoegaze feel with deep undertones of classic psych-garage. We’re pretty thrilled on this. Better yet, it won’t be too long until we can hear the whole album.


The Horrors – Luminous track listing:

1. Chasing Shadows
2. First Day Of Spring
3. So Now You Know
4. In and Out Of Sight
5. Jealous Sun
6. Falling Star
7. I See You
8. Change Your Mind
9. Mine and Yours
10. Sleepwalk

The Horrors will release their fourth LP Luminous on May 2nd via XL / Remote Control.

Leave a Reply