Fresh JuiceNew Music


By July 16, 2013 No Comments

Orlando Higginbottom AKA Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs has just released a fascinating insight into his life as a touring artist as a fitting tie in to his new compilation for Crosstown Rebels – ‘Get Lost VI’. Set on a wet and rainy day of NYC’s Governors Ball earlier this year, ‘RebelRave #13: Dinosaurs and Flamingoes’ has TEED running us through his relationship with Crosstown Rebels label head Damian Lazarus, the tracks which are featured on the 2CD mix and also features the much publicized issues with the rain which hampered the 3-day festival. The mix itself has signaled a new direction for the London-based producer, featuring a wide array of darker, more dense material than we’ve heard previously on his Radio 1 Essential Mix or the highly regarded Beats In Space mix he delivered last year. Standouts for us in the office have included records from the likes of Jamie Jones, Breach & Dark Sky, Flako and the exclusive collaboration between TEED & Eats everything: Lion, The Lion.

Tracklist: Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Get Lost VI
01. Flako – Honey Drips
02. Kevin Harrison – All Night Long
03. Valentina – Wolves (Roman Flugel Remix)
04. Axel Boman – Klinsmann
05. Jorge Velez – Floo
06. Christophe – Comeback (Casino Times Remix)
07. Matthias Zimmerman – Vicente
08. Dave Aju – Anyway
09. Millennium – ICU
10. Kenny Glasgow – Dance 2 Da House
11. Traumprinz – Eachstep
12. Pitto – Mono Desire
13. Gold Panda – Burnt Out Car In A Forest
14. LFO – Track 4
15. Albinos – Bakatribe
16. Asa-Chang & Junray- Hana

01. Deutsche Wertarbeit – Auf Eneglsflugein
02. Underground Resistance – Base Camp Alpha 808
03. Richard H. Kirk – I Want More
04. Visnadi – Hunt’s Up
05. Trus’me – It’s Slow
06. Breach & Dark Sky – The Click
07. Eats Everything & Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Lion, The Lion
08. Tiga – Plush (Ame Remix)
09. DJ Bone – Thursday Night
10. Future Four – Into Orbit
11. Jamie Jones – Tonight In Tokyo (Breach Remix)
12. Subb-an & Tom Trago ft. Seth Troxler – Time
13. Bernard Badie – Time Reveals
14. Hayden Andre Project – Tribal Life
15. Mathew Jonson – Automaton
16. Separate Minds – Troubled World

Get Lost VI is available now through iTunes and Crosstown Rebels.

Leave a Reply