Fresh JuiceNew Music


By January 14, 2014 No Comments


Just this very afternoon, New Jersey 5-piece Real Estate released the first taste from their highly anticipated forthcoming LP ‘Atlas’. Talking Backwards is the name of the single and it marks a progression toward an even more refined sound, with a beautiful flow and cascading, melodic guitars. Lyrically, the song is perhaps more vulnerable than anything we’ve heard from Real Estate, with lead singer Martin Courtney lamenting the breakdown of a treasured relationship as the song builds superbly around the main vocal hook. The official video was shot by Charles Poekel and provides a candid insight into the recording process and the day to day lives of the band. Catch the full tracklisting below and embrace the summer vibes!


Full Tracklist:

1 Had to Hear
2 Past Lives
3 Talking Backwards
4 April’s Song
5 The Bend
6 Crime
7 Primitive
8 How Might I Live
9 Horizon
10 Navigator

Real Estate will release their third LP ‘Atlas’ on March 4th via Domino.

Leave a Reply